V/A Nine Tomorrows

Cat: RS027
Artist: Various Artists 
Released : 29 November 2017.
House, Techno.

  1. Amir Alexander – Ready 4 Your Love ( Original )
  2. Lapien – Inland (Original)
  3. Benjamin Brunn – The Universe is only a Counterweight ( Original )
  4. Moody Waters Feat. D-Ham – Hours After (Original)

Release/Sustain returns this November with a various artists package featuring
Benjamin Brunn, Amir Alexander, Lapien and Moody Waters entitled ‘Nine Tomorrows’.
Release/Sustain has carved out quite the reputation over the past years with it’s London, Berlin, and Lisbon based Conclave event series welcoming DJ’s like XDB, Losoul and Vakula, Marshall Jefferson, Jay Daniel and Many Others over the years and the imprint featuring revered underground acts such as DJ Aakmael, Basic Soul Unit, Fred P and Chaos In The CDB onto its roster. Here we see the label continue to prove itself a force to be reckoned with by welcoming a further array of talent via a new VA in the shape of ‘Nine Tomorrows’.
Up first is Sweden based American producer Amir Alexander who offers up his signature style of raw, deep and entrancing house with ‘Ready 4 Your Love!’, six and a half minutes of swinging 909 drums, wandering pads and choppy vocal samples make for a perfect opener. One half of Delsin duo Artefakt, Lapien steps up next with ‘Inland’, taking things down a darker path with hooky acid- tinged bass staps, spiraling dub echoes and a robust percussive drive.
Smallville/Mule Electronic favorite Benjamin Brunn follows with ‘The Universe Is Only A Counterweight’, delivering his unique approach to contemporary house with murky arpeggios, squelchy bass licks and dynamic drums building towards baroquely unfolding synth work in the latter stages. Moody Waters then rounds out the package with the aptly named ‘Hours After’, fusing ethereal atmospherics and organic drums with delayed resonant bleeps and D-Ham’s poetic spoken word vocals.

Raresh: Thanks A lot !
Laurent Garnier: Very Good 4 Tracker …Pure Quality music!
Marc Schneider: love all 4 tracks
Yotam Avni: Great Job you guys, Always keeping it classy!
Peter Kruder : Amir Alexander and Moody Waters feat. D-Ham are great. Will play them. Thanks.


‘Nine Tomorrows’ is out on Release/Sustain November 2017.

Available on Presale at the best Vinyl Outlets.